Join our mailing list Share your thoughts
Events Calendar
 
 Dance Company Events
 
 Theater Events 
 
 School Events 
 
 General Events   All Events 
*Click on the highlighted dates to view contents.
SMTWTFS
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
<May 2012
SMTWTFS
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
June 2012
SMTWTFS
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
July 2012>
 
Friday Aug 28 - Wednesday Sep 7, 2016
Fri, Aug 28 - Sun, Aug 30
Urban Jazz Dance and ODC Theater co-present The Bay Area Deaf Dance Festival The 2015 Bay Area Deaf (International) Dance Festival (BADDF) will celebrate the creative talents of...
details   |   buy tickets
 
Fri, Aug 28
Hot Spot: Charles Slender-White Countertechnique is a 21st century contemporary dance technique that trains dancers' bodies and brai...
details
 
Sat, Aug 29
Contact Improvisation with Diana Lara In this contact improvisation class we will use elements of Body-Mind Centering® to experience the m...
details
 
Sun, Aug 30
ODC presents Resident Artists Unplugged Join us in welcoming ODC Theater’s new resident artists!
details   |   buy tickets
 
Sun, Aug 30
Family Dance Class Shake up your Sunday at this monthly fun-filled, family event!
details
 
Sun, Aug 30
ODC School 10th Anniversary Party Party with us for FREE at the 10th Anniversary of the ODC Dance Commons!
details   |   free event
 
Wed, Sep 2
Dance Jam Audition 2015/2016 Dance Jam Audition
details
 
Thu, Sep 3
ODC Hip Hop Dance Crew Auditon For ages 13-18
details
 
Fri, Sep 11
Take 5 Be a shareholder in the creative process. See works in progress from three dance artists. Discuss wh...
details
 
Sun, Sep 13
10 Week Kathak Workshops with Farah Yasmeen Shaikh Students will experience an introduction to the various aspects of Kathak, in a format that contextu...
details
 
Fri, Sep 18 - Sun, Sep 20
PUSH Dance Company presents PUSHfest 2015 PUSHfest 2015 features PUSH Dance Company performing new and recent works, plus special guest Thomas...
details   |   buy tickets
 
Thu, Sep 24 - Sat, Sep 26
ODC Theater presents Amara Tabor-Smith EarthBodyHOME EarthBodyHome is an evening length multi-media dance theater piece inspired by the life, work and le...
details   |   buy tickets
 
Sun, Sep 27
Bill Kwan A pop/rock band concert by Bill Kwan.
details   |   buy tickets
 
Sun, Sep 27
Stability, balance, flow and presence for dancers with Bonnie Bainbridge Cohen All dancers face the challenges of integrating and transitioning between stability and flow. A key t...
details
 
Sun, Sep 27
Fall for Art: ODC at McEvoy Ranch Spend an inspired afternoon in creative company at the idyllic grounds of McEvoy Ranch and support t...
details   |   buy tickets
 
Thu, Oct 1 - Sat, Oct 3
UNA Projects and ODC Theater Co-Present Rodeo & Ships and Salsa NYC-based dance company, UNA Projects, is a series of dance work created by Artistic Director, Chuck...
details   |   buy tickets
 
Tue, Oct 6
NewCo SF at ODC: Art as Activism Is dance political? What role should artists play in challenging the public? Bold female choreograph...
details
 
Thu, Oct 8 - Sat, Oct 10
ODC Theater presents Rosy Simas Danse We Wait In The Darkness A new solo work by Native contemporary dance choreographer Rosy Simas inspired by the lives of Senec...
details   |   buy tickets
 
Sat, Oct 10 - Sun, Oct 11
Inside Out Contemporary Ballet presents If I Were You - Project Israel The second iteration of a long-term international outreach project, If I Were You is a community-ins...
details   |   buy tickets
 
Thu, Oct 15 - Sun, Oct 18
Risa Jaroslow & Dancers presents Resist/Surrender In this west coast premiere of Resist/Surrender, Risa Jaroslow peels back the veneer of our culture'...
details   |   buy tickets
 
Fri, Nov 27 - Sun, Dec 13
The Velveteen Rabbit Told though music, dance and a powerful narrative true to the text of the book, The Velveteen Rabbit...
details
 
Thu, Dec 3 - Sat, Dec 5
Mainframe Mainframe asks how computers have changed the way we see our bodies. Six dancers meet six old Macin...
details
 
Search
From:  
To:  

For all Events happening at ODC
Click here to Buy Tickets
 Upcoming Events
Urban Jazz Dance and ODC Theater co-present The Bay Area Deaf Dance Festival
ODC presents Resident Artists Unplugged
Family Dance Class
ODC School 10th Anniversary Party
Dance Jam Audition
 Donate Now
 Pilates Center
 News
 Take me to
- Attend an event
- Buy tickets
- Take class
- Rent space
- Talk to someone
- Audition
- Watch featured video
- Through the GrapeVine
- Twitter
- Facebook